Bunker Hill Community College

Bunker Hill Community College

Important Contacts and Hours

 Contact Us! We are here to help.

You can reach many of the offices by email, phone, and CHAT.


The College buildings are only open to designated employees. Most employees are working remotely.

DepartmentWays to Connect and HoursPhone
Academic Innovation & Distance Education (AIDE)
  • Monday - Friday 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Saturdays & Sundays 11 a.m.-3 p.m.

Virtual Innovation Lab via Webex at https://bhcc.webex.com/meet/aide1

Faculty & Staff: aide@bhcc.edu

Students: onlinehelp@bhcc.edu

Webex dial-in:

1-877-668-4493 (Toll-Free), Meeting Access Code: 735 429 954

Academic Support & College Pathway Programs

Available via email and chat.
11 a.m.-3 p.m. M, W, F (English/Español)

yerodrig@bhcc.edu 617-228-2294
Academic Records

Available by Email

AcademicServices@bhcc.edu 617-228-2370
Admissions

Available by Email

Chat Hours: Monday and Tuesday, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. – 5 p.m. 

Schedule an Appointment

Admissions@bhcc.edu 617-228-3398
Advising & LifeMap

Available by Email and Chat

BHCC Chat in SelfService (MyBHCC)

Chat Hours:

Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. -7 p.m.

Friday 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Academic Advising: advising@bhcc.edu

Career Advising: careeradvising@bhcc.edu

 

617-228-2230
Assessment Available by Email and Chat testing@bhcc.edu 617-228-2377
Adult Education Available by email and phone bmbrooks@bhcc.edu

617-228-2108

Athletics Available by email and phone athletics@bhcc.edu 617-228-3443
Behavioral, Social Sciences and Global Learning

Available by email

Dr. Liya Escalera, Dean
lescaler@bhcc.edu

Justice Kumahia, Assistant Dean
Jkumahia@bhcc.edu

Nicole Jennings, Admin Assistant
nflecha@bhcc.edu

 
Boston Welcome Back Center

Available via Email & Phone (We check messages regularly) 

During the Fall 2020 Semester, We will be working remotely, as our physical space in the H-Building will be closed due to COVID-19

Also note, our fall 2020 hours of operation go as follows:

  • Monday through Thursday, 9am-5pm
  • Friday, 9am to 4pm
wbc@bhcc.edu  617.228.4226 
Chelsea Computer Lab Helpdesk phone support and email Monday - Friday 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Helpdesk@bhcc.edu    617-228-2326

Chelsea Student Services

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. -6 p.m.
Tngo@bhcc.edu 617-228-2101
Community Education For class registration info or general info, contact Sonia Sharma. Commed@bhcc.edu

617-228-2462

Community Engagement Available by Email engagement@bhcc.edu  

College Connection

Available by email

Stacey Curran Conway: scurranc@bhcc.edu

Cheri MacDonald: cmac4200@bhcc.edu

Pia Ascenzo Logan: pascenzo@bhcc.edu 

 
Dean of Students Available by email, phone, and chat
Monday - Friday:
9 a.m. -5 p.m.

deanofstudents@bhcc.edu

617-228-2408
Disability Services

Available by email and phone
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Available by Chat: Monday & Wednesday 1-3 p.m. and Thursday 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

vengerflutta.smith@bhcc.edu 617-228-2327
DISH Food Pantry
The DISH Food Pantry has moved to remote assistance. You can reach the DISH by email, phone, and chat. They can assist you in locating the closest Food Bank to your home.

dish@bhcc.edu

617-228-2093
Health Sciences Available by email and chat

Maryanne Atkinson, Dean
matkinso@bhcc.edu

Donna Savino, Asst Dean
djsavino@bhcc.edu

Tia Cannon, Admin Assistant
tcannon@bhcc.edu

 
Humanities and Learning Communities Available by phone, email and chat

Dr. Lori A. Catallozzi, Dean,
lacatall@bhcc.edu

Dr. Carlnita Greene, Assistant Dean
carlnita.greene@bhcc.edu

Terry Morris, Admin Assistant
tmmorris@bhcc.edu

617-228-2238
International Center Available by email and phone international@bhcc.edu 617-228-2460
Library Available by email and phone BHCCLibrary@bhcc.edu 617-228-2213
MathSpace

Virtual Office Hours

  • Monday 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday 10 a.m-7 p.m.
  • Wednesday 10 a.m.- 7 p.m.
  • Thursday 10 a.m.- 6 p.m.
  • Friday 10:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday 12 - 4 p.m.
  • Sunday 12 - 4 p.m.

For the Fall 2020 semester, tutoring will be by appointment only.

Please let us know a time from our Virtual Office Hours.

To make an appointment simply email both Kenneth Steinman and Louis Gregoire at kcstienm@bhcc.edu and lgregoir@bhcc.edu

lgregoir@bhcc.edu 

kcstienm@bhcc.edu

617-228-2283
Office of Public Safety and Campus Police For Charlestown, H-Building & Chelsea bhccpublicsafety@bhcc.edu Business Line: 617-228-2053
Emergency: 617-228-2222
On-Campus Fire Emergencies Dial 911
Personal Counseling

Available by email, phone, and chat
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

smdottin@bhcc.edu

raiza.felicitas@bhcc.edu

ssatham@bhcc.edu

617-228-3468

617-936-1995

617-228-2112

Professional Studies

Available by email and chat.

Austin Gilliland, Dean
agillila@bhcc.edu

Dr. Loreto Jackson. Assistant Dean
lmjackso@bhcc.edu

Priscilla Montagna, Admin Assistant
pmmontag@bhcc.edu

 
Science, Engineering and Mathematics Programs Available by phone, email and chat  1-3 p.m.

Laurie K. McCorry, Dean
lkmccorr@bhcc.edu

JoDe M. Lavine, Interim Assistant Dean
jmlavine@bhcc.edu

Francesca Decristoforo, Admin Assistant
fdecristoforo@bhcc.edu

Francesca Decristoforo

617-228-3340

Single Stop Available by email, phone, and chat kboneill@bhcc.edu 617-228-3330
Student Activities Available by email, phone, and chat
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

studentactivites@bhcc.edu

617-228 2260
Student Central

Available by email and phone:
Monday - Thursday:
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday:
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

By chat (in selfservice):
Monday - Thursday:
3 pm. - 5 p.m.

StudentCentral@bhcc.edu 617-228-2370
Transfer Services/LifeMap

Available by Email

transferservices@bhcc.edu 617-228-2230

Tutoring:

Writing Place

Available by Email.
Remote tutoring sessions at https://bhcc.mywconline.com/

Writing Place: jcohn@bhcc.edu

617-936-1948

Tutoring:

Language Lab

Tutoring available via WebEx:

Monday-Thursday 9 a.m.-8 p.m.
Friday-Sunday 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

Email the Language Lab for more information

langlabs@bhcc.edu 617-228-3440
TASC Tutoring

Tutoring via WebEx: Monday- Saturday, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.

TASC Summer Hours:
Monday - Thursday from June 1 till August 21
9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 

Contact via email for more information.

tasc@bhcc.edu 617-228-3467
TRIO Student Support Services Available by email, and chat
Monday - Wednesday - Friday
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
3 - 7 p.m
Trio.successprogram@bhcc.edu  
Veterans Center

Available by email, phone, and chat
Monday - Friday:
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

VCenter@bhcc.edu 617-228-3213
Workforce & Economic Development

Available by email

Kristen McKenna, Dean
kpmckenn@bhcc.edu

Michelle Rojas Surin, Director
mrojassu@bhcc.edu

Sonia Sharma, Admin Assistant
ssha4746@bhcc.edu

617-228-2414